Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Executive Committee
Share |

Canadian Chamber Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the driving force behind the Chamber. Chaired by the Chairman, the Executive Committee plots the course of the Chamber, devises strategies and assists in providing resources to contribute to the strategic direction of the Chamber. The Executive consists of business leaders and captains of industry from the Canada-Hong Kong business community. The Committee′s role includes:

  • Ensuring that the Chamber does not run into funding difficulties, including assisting in sourcing members, sponsors, partnerships, and connections for the Chamber; 
  • Assisting the Chairman and President in matters of importance to the Chamber and Canadian business community; 
  • Taking an active role in deciding what policy issues the Chamber should be active on and assisting in investigating, collecting and documenting views,  
  • Working with the President and Head of Governors' Council to decide on the best course to action these items, among others.

Executive Committee 2015/16

Chairman: Lawrence Nutting, Vice President & Chief Distribution Officer, Manulife (International) Limited 

  • Vice-Chairman (Internal): Wayne Lee, Managing Director and Head, Asia Pacific Region, CIBC
  • Secretary: Irene Chu, Partner, KPMG
  • Treasurer: Rachel Tsang, Assurance Partner, PwC
  • Andy Poon, Managing Director – Corporate Banking, Greater China, Scotiabank
  • Guy Cloutier, President & Chief Executive, CIMCO/CTHK
  • Brendan Wong, Managing Director, Chief Executive, Hong Kong Branch and Co-Head of Corporate Banking, Greater China, Bank of Montreal
  • Brian Lau, Executive Director, Shaw Kwei & Partners (Private Equity)
  • Don Roberts, Executive Director, Rank High Investments Limited
  • Gina Hudel, Executive Director, CanCannot
  • Karim Gilani, Chief Risk Officer, Sun Life Financial Asia
  • Michael Yong-Haron, Managing Director, Head of Relationship Management, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Richard Brown, Co-Chair, Financial Services Committee; Managing Partner, Brookfield Financial
  • Shafin Remtulla, Finance Manager, Asia Pacific, Husky Energy
  • Victor Yang, Partner, Zhong Lun Law Firm
  • Wai Ho Wong, Managing Director, Dual Concept Limited

Jodi Robinson, Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Canada serves as the ex-officio member.

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Upcoming Events

The Education Committee Presents: The Skill Gap - Educational Outcomes vs. Workplace Expectations

Notice of The Annual General Meeting Of The Canadian Chamber of Commerce In Hong Kong







Copyright © 2013 The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong. All rights reserved.